Board of Directors

Non-Executive Chairman

Theo Psaros 

Mr Psaros is an experienced Company Director and Executive. He has over 30 years of diverse global and local commercial experience in a number of business sectors and industries within multi-million dollar publically listed company, private companies and government departments. Mr Psaros resource industry experience included a number of years as CFO and COO of MetroCoal Limited, Chairman of the Surat Basin Coal Alliance and a member of the industry group that assisted the Queensland Government Department of Natural Resources and Mines to prepare the 30 year strategic plan for the resources industry in Queensland (ResourcesQ).

Mr Psaros is a Chartered Accountant having previously worked for PwC and has worked in the regulatory industry in London. He is a Graduate of the AICD and has significant experience with capital raising and infrastructure development.

Theo joined the board of Metallica Minerals as Non-Executive Chairman on 1 February 2019.

Non-Executive Director

Andrew Gillies 

Mr Gillies is a highly experienced geologist with over 30 years’ experience as company director of ASX junior resource companies with strong resource and mineral exploration, company management, project feasibility, project development, mining, governance and corporate background. He is currently a director of Prophet Resources Pty Ltd and his private geological consulting and investment company Golden Breed Pty Ltd.

Mr Gillies was a founding director of Metallica Minerals Limited in 1997, listing the company on the ASX in 2004. He retired from the managing director role in July 2015 and then retires as a director in June 2017.

Mr Gillies has extensive experience across a range of minerals and resource projects, much of this experience gained throughout Queensland. Mr Gillies successfully listed subsidiaries Cape Alumina Limited and MetroCoal Limited on the ASX in 2009 (these companies have since merged to become MetroMining Limited, a successful bauxite producer).

Mr Gillies was also a director of Orion Metals Limited, Planet Metals Limited and he was previously a director of Queensland Resources Council (QRC).

Andrew joined the board of Metallica Minerals as Non-Executive Director on 1 February 2019.

Executive Director and Interim Chief Executive Officer

Scott Waddell

Mr Waddell has over 25 years of resources company experience gained through positions with MetroMining Limited, Cape Alumina Limited, Anglo Coal and Rio Tinto Alcan. His roles included business improvement and procurement, business analyst, planning, senior site accountant and maintenance analyst roles. This provided Mr Waddell with an extensive understanding of the bauxite and resources sectors.

Mr Waddell was Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary for MetroMining Limited and Cape Alumina Limited for nine years. Prior to this, he was Head of Finance for the Monash Energy project in Victoria’s La Trobe Valley, as well as being director of the CO2CRC Otway Pilot Project and chairman of the audit committees.

Mr Waddell holds a Bachelor of Business, is a Fellow of the Certified Practicing Accountants and an Associate Member of the Governance Institute of Australia. Mr Waddell has completed post graduate courses including a Graduate Diploma in Applied Corporate Governance, Post Graduate Diploma of Purchasing and Materials Management and completed the Company Directors Course with the Australian Institute of Company Directors (ACID).

Scott joined the board of Metallica Minerals as Non-Executive Director on 1 February 2019 and was appointed as Interim CEO on 7 February 2019.